Some acoustic treatment tricks that make your room sound excellent

New rooms can be tricky. They are an uncharted territory, and hazards hang around in every corner.
Literally, the corners will be your worst enemy.

Anyone setting up a home recording studio is going to run into some issues, but understanding what you are dealing with makes the process so much seamless.

If you are dealing with a room with a bad sound issue, you can try acoustic treatment panels that make your home studio sound better directly.

Ideally your blending position should be positioned at 1/3 of the room length. You can go a bit crazy and bring a tape measure like the way I did by hiring a soundproofing company near me, or you can just ascertain it.

  1. Beware of the corners

Like I said, corners are your enemies. Put as many bas traps as possible in the corners. Putting the bass-traps in the corners is like setting up a Ghostbuster trap that sucks up your low-end. You know that is where the bass will be, so ensure you suck it out of your room like the way I did by hiring soundproofing contractors near me.

  1. Windows suck

Glass gives an irritating bright slap that can truly screw with a mix. Currently, I have a window at the corner of my gym ceiling. I am in the process of creating broadband absorbers that go behind my monitors to even this out.

If you have a window behind or in front of you, think about closing it with some acoustic treatment panels.

Leave a comment

Design a site like this with WordPress.com
Get started